Effective February 22, 2020, the US government will add six countries to the US travel ban list:

  • Eritrea
  • Kyrgyzstan  
  • Myanmar 
  • Nigeria 
  • Sudan 
  • Tanzania

That said, nationals of these countries may still be able to reside in the US.

The workaround here is to obtain citizenship from an E2 treaty country. These include Grenada, Turkey and Montenegro – countries that offer robust Citizenship by Investment Programmes.

Once you obtain a passport of an E2 treaty state, you’ll be able to apply for the US E-2 Investor Visa. For more information, please contact the Astons experts.

Astons is a leading global immigration advisory firm with offices in London, Beijing, Moscow, Dubai and Limassol (Republic of Cyprus) and offers residency & citizenship investment solutions worldwide including UK, TurkeyVanuatuEU & the Caribbean.

For further information or to discuss your personal circumstances in a private consultation, please contact Astons at [email protected] or call +44 207 292 2977